An exclusive panel discussion on the Valley of Tears series

 
 

From the 'Valley of Tears' Series

The panel includes the director of the series, cast members, an IDF widow and IDF orphans from the Yom Kippur War


In the panel discussion the director and cast members of the 'Valley of Tears' HBO series will speak about filming Israel's biggest-budget TV show, the impact of the series and how it both reopened and healed the wounds from the Yom Kippur War.

 

 

 

 

 

 

  When:

Sunday, February 7 th , 2021


 

Israel - 9:00 PM
Toronto CA - 2:00 PM
New York USA - 2:00 PM 
Los Angeles USA - 11:00 AM


  Featuring:

Yaron Zilberman
The Director of the series "Valley of Tears"


Lee Biran
Actor (Yoni Ben-Dror)


Omer Perelman Striks
Actor (Nimrod Caspi)

 

  Tami Shelach
IDFWO Chairwoman
Widow of the late Lt. Col. Ehud Shelach z"l


Yifat Zohat Lerer
The daughter of the late Lt. Eitan Hofree z"l


Benny Abu Even
The son of the late Corporal Yitzhak Abu z"l

 

 

2

 

 

ABOUT IDFWO 

The IDF Widows and Orphans Organization was founded in 1991 as the sole organization recognized by the State of Israel to represent the widows and orphans of Israel’s fallen Defense and Security Forces .

Today, we work with over 8,000 women, men, and children whose loved ones have made the ultimate sacrifice to protect our homeland, by providing them with essential financial and emotional support.

 
pictures

 

 

Thank you!

As a non-profit organization, we would not be able to do our critical work for IDF widows and orphans without
the help of our generous supporters and donors from around the world .

Please consider donating to IDF widows and orphans.
 
 
Your contribution makes an impact, no matter how small it is.
Suggested donation of 36$
 
IDFWO Register Charity No. 580202166
1 Oranim St. Givat Shmuel 54052 Israel

  

 
Jump to page content